UNITY INSURANCE GROUP.COM


UNITY INSURANCE GROUP.COM

Unity Board Members


 

Joe Carter, President
Contact: 
jcarter@umwa.org 

Carter new

Josh Sword, Secretary/Treasurer
Contact: 
jsword@wvaflcio.org 

 

Josh started working in the labor movement in 1999 when he was hired as member benefits coordinator for AFT-West Virginia.  In 2004, AFT-West Virginia moved him to the newly created position of political director, a position responsible for lobbying and running political campaigns.  Beginning in 2005 and ending in 2008, Josh helped develop and coordinate a retirement campaign in which over 15,000 education employees were allowed to transfer from a defined contribution plan to a defined benefit retirement plan.  In 2008, Josh was appointed to the PEIA Finance Board to represent education employees by Governor Manchin, a position he maintains today.  While working for AFT-West Virginia, Josh was a member of the CWA, Local 2001, and participated in activities sponsored by the Kanawha Valley Labor Council.  In October, 2012, he was appointed by the West Virginia AFL-CIO Executive Board to fill the unexpired term of retiring Secretary-Treasurer Larry Matheney.  He was sworn in January 2, 2013.   

 

 

 

 

 Bob Brown -- American Federation of Teachers
Contact: bbrown@wvsspa.org

 Mike Caputo -- United Mine Workers of America
 Contact: mikeumwa@aol.com

 Dan Doyle -- American Federation of Government Employees
 Contact:bamdtr@comcast.net

 Dave Efaw -- WV State Building Trades
 Contact: daveefaw@wvsbt.org

 Elaine Harris -- Communications Workers of America
 Contact: eharris@cwa-union.org

 Judy Hale -- American Federation of Teachers
 Contact: jhale@aftwv.org

Chuck Miller -- United Food and Commercial Workers
Contact:
cmiller@local400.org

 Kathy McCormick -- Service Employees International Union
 Contact: kmccormick@seiu1199.org

 Randy Moore -- United Steelworkers
  Contact: rmoore@usw.org

 Tommy Plymale -- International Union of Operating Engineers
 Contact: tplymale@wvdsl.net

 Danny Poling -- International Union of Painters & Allied Trades
 Contact: danpoling1144@yahoo.com

 Vern Swisher -- United Steelworkers
 Contact: vswisher@ma.rr.com

 Gary Tillis -- Laborers’ International Union of North America
 Contact: garytillis@wvldc.org

 

 


Get Free Quotes

Retrieve Saved Quote

Service Center

Locations

501 Leon Sullivan Way
Charleston WV 25301
Phone: (304) 344-4074
Fax: 304-344-3550

Email
Directions
UNITY INSURANCE GROUP.COM


UNITY INSURANCE GROUP.COM
WebSites for Insurance      Copyright 2017 Unity Insurance Group, Inc Lic. # WV 449002, PA 462641 All Rights Reserved. For more information, please feel free to Contact Us